Someone Asked Oreos If They Were Halal And Their Response Sent Muslims Everywhere Into A Major Meltdown

By Rameeza Ahmad | 15 May, 2019

Please let this ‘Oreos are not Halal’ thing be a mistake…

You know Oreo? Of course, you do. Everyone knows about the scrumptious dark cookie with the creamy middle. Okay, I am getting carried away because I am currently fasting but you get it; Oreos are delicious and everyone has grown up eating them.

 

This Twitter user asked a question to the beloved biscuit making company about whether Oreo cookies are Halal or not

 

And the answer she received broke thousands of hearts

It is pertinent to mention that the official Oreo account’s tweet appears to have been deleted now, but more on that a little later.

 

Muslims around the world began freaking out with the idea that their favorite cookie, one almost everyone has grown up eating, might not be Halal for consumption

 

While other people were determined to pretend as if they had never read Oreo’s tweet

 

Some pointed out that the person who tweeted this might not have had an idea about what Halal is because Oreo are vegan/vegetarian which means they come under the Halal category anyway

 

BUT THEN, someone pointed out that while it may not have pork or gelatin but may contain alcohol which is vegan/vegetarian-friendly but certainly not Halal

Boy oh boy, lotsa confusion.

 

And someone talked about how the vanilla cream in Oreo has some alcohol in it but some scholars believe that the cooking process burns the alcohol out which makes the entire thing Halal

While a lot of scholars may think Oreo are halal, some do not. And it’s up to you what you decide for yourself.

Many people were just pissed at the person for even asking the question because you can’t be punished for something you didn’t know wasn’t Halal, LOL! But then again, to each their own.

 

I am sure the Oreos being produced in Pakistan are Halal, the company couldn’t take such a risk also the packaging says that. Quite literally

 

The Pakistani manufacturers of Oreo were so scared about the ramifications on their product that they had a full blown social media campaign to tell everyone that Pakistani Oreos are Halal

oreo-halal-trending
Via: Twitter

 

It probably depends on where the cookie is being produced. If the packaging says Halal, go for it but if it doesn’t specify then it’s your own risk to take

Rest assured, people were pissed this question was even asked.

Whatever the case may be, we’ll let you know. But I know one thing for sure; writing this piece is making me wish I had some Oreo for iftari.

What do you think about Oreos possibly not being Halal? Let us know in the comments below.

 

This Guy Put Bacon Over Halal Food At A Store To Offend Muslims But The Internet Is SAVAGELY Trolling Him

This Is The Most Delicious Pakistani Food You Need To Try At Least Once Before You Die

 


Cover Image Source: gomart.pk/target.com/@oreo via Twitter.com

Share This

More Recent Stories

Dinly

Nasir Khan Jan Is Trolling Moammar Rana And I Just Want To Know Who Manages His Account

16 Jul, 2019
Dinly

A Punjabi Artist Has Claimed That The Lyrics For YouTuber Rahim Pardesi’s ‘Enta Habibi’ Were Allegedly...

by UA
16 Jul, 2019
Showsha

Mehwish Hayat Thanking Her “Gangster Guriya” Background Dancers Has Angered The Ghairat Brigade

by UA
16 Jul, 2019

‘E-Sharp’ And ‘Aarish’ Are Quickly Becoming Fan Favorites After This Week’s Pepsi Battle O...

15 Jul, 2019
Dinly

People Are Planning On Storming Adiala Jail To Free Nawaz Sharif And Someone Tell PM Imran ASAP

15 Jul, 2019
Showsha

The Movie Teaser For Hrithik Roshan and Tiger Shroff’s “War” Just Dropped And Is This Indian Fast And ...

15 Jul, 2019