Priyanka Chopra Was Being Dragged On Sabyasachi's New Post. Then, Meera Jee Stepped In

By Sana Yasmeen | 8 Sep, 2019

Priyanka was being dragged on Sabyasachi’s post featuring her. Then, Meera Jee swooped in.

Everyone knows that when it comes to our industry, if there’s one person who’s known to be gutsy and bold, it’s Meera Jee. However, this does not mean she is not prone to giving us all a reason to find humor in what she does and HOW she does it.

Recently, Sabyasachi posted the cover photo of the September issue of Vogue India featuring Priyanka Chopra Jonas.

View this post on Instagram

The September Issue of Vogue India @vogueindia Guest Edited by Sabyasachi Starring Priyanka Chopra Jonas @priyankachopra Styled by Sabyasachi and Mimi Cuttrell @mimi Photographed by Marcin Kempski @marcinkempski Blouse and Trousers Courtesy: Sabyasachi Necklace, bracelets and rings Courtesy: Sabyasachi Jewelry @sabyasachijewelry Earrings Courtesy: Jacquie Aiche @jacquieaiche Purse Courtesy: Loeffler Randall @loefflerrandall Hair by Peter Grey @petergrayhair using Shu Uemura /Art of Hair/ Home Agency Makeup by Morgane Martini @morgane_martini using Marc Jacobs Beauty/ The Wall Group Manicure: Pattie Yankee @pattieyankee /Celestine Agency Production: Ryan Fahey, Alexey Galetskiy/AGPNYC @agpnyc ,Divya Jagwani @divyajagwani Production Assistant: Miles Montierth Digi Tech: Yoshi Park Lighting Assistant: Michael Morales Photographer’s Agency: I Like Photo Mimi Cuttrell’s Agency: SWA Agency. Words by Rishna Shah @rishnas Location Courtesy: Le Mistral, Brooklyn, New York @lemistralnyc / @nycfilmlocations #Sabyasachi #VogueIndia #PriyankaChopraJonas #PriyankaChopra #TheWorldOfSabyasachi #NewYork

A post shared by Sabyasachi Mukherjee (@sabyasachiofficial) on

I mean, a Priyanka-related post is bound to get some heat, and it did.

 

source: Sabyasachiofficial/ Instagram

People were quick to roast her by throwing back her words at her.

Source: Sabyasachiofficial/ Instagram

Basically, people were even questioning why Sabyasachi decided to go through with the campaign.

Source: Sabyasachiofficial/ Instagram

 

Source: Sabyasachiofficial/ Instagram

 

I mean, people were going all in.

Source: Sabyasachiofficial/ Instagram

But alas, that wasn’t the highlight. No, then Meera Jee stepped in. And her first comment was…unexpected.

Source: Sabyasachiofficial/ InstagramOkay, cool. She’s oblivious to the whole Priyanka fiasco, or maybe the image didn’t load and she was like chalo khair hai koi bhi ho apne ko kya matlab. Because, see, her next comment? Yeah…

She “casually” mentions that she’s in New York. Talk about networking opportunities.

Source: Sabyasachiofficial/ InstagramWe see you, Meera Jee. Kris Jenner-ing your way through life.

People understood that this was peak Meera Jee behavior. 

Source: Sabyasachiofficial/ Instagram

 

Bas yeh wala confidence chahiye. Comment below and tell us what do you think of Meera jee’s confidence.

 

Mehwish Hayat Just Met Nick Jonas And People Think Priyanka’s Burnin’ Up

 

Priyanka Chopra Is Being Savagely Trolled After She Photoshopped Herself Into A Photo With Her Husband

 

Mansha Pasha Responded Perfectly To Sadaf Kanwal Saying She Shouldn’t Be In The Industry


 

Share This

More Recent Stories

Dinly

This Strange Incident Of Alleged Attempted Murder In Islamabad Has Left People Furious

22 Sep, 2019
Showsha

Saba Qamar Opened Up About THAT Wardrobe Malfunction Controversy And Honestly, What A Queen

by Noor
22 Sep, 2019
Dinly

The Area 51 Raid Actually Happened And I Won’t Lie, I’m Kinda Shook

22 Sep, 2019
Dinly

Beauty Blogger Amna Atiq Taking Her Own Life Is Making People Talk About Mental Health, But Is It Enough?

21 Sep, 2019
Dinly

Cricketer Asif Ali Wished His Late Daughter A Happy Birthday And It’s Heartbreaking

21 Sep, 2019
Dinly

This Graphic Designer Is Creating Badass Desi Superheroes And It’s Absolutely Incredible

21 Sep, 2019